"She Who Dwells..." - O'Connor, Sinéad


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

Disc One:
Regina Caeli
O Filii Et Filiae
My Love I Bring
Do Right Woman
Love Hurts
Ain’t It A Shame
Brigidine Diana
It’s All Good
Love Is Ours (Demo)
A Hundred Thousand Angels
You Put Your Arms Around Me (Demo)
Emma’s Song
No Matter How Hard I Try (Demo)
Dense Water, Deeper Down
This Is A Rebel Song
1000 Mirrors Asian Dub Foundation
Big Bunch Of Junkie Lies
Song Of Jerusalem

Disc Two:
Molly Malone
Oro, Se Do Bneatha ‘Bnaile
The Singing Bird
My Lagan Love
I Am Stretched On Your Grave
Nothing Compares 2 U
John I Love You
The Moorlough Shore
You Made Me The Thief Of Your Heart
Paddy’s Lament
Thank You For Hearing Me
Fire On Babylon
The Last Day Of Our Acquaintance

Background Information

This 2003 compilation was titled in full “She Who Dwells in the Secret Place of the Most High Shall Abide Under the Shadow of the Almighty”. The album was released by Sinéad O’Connor as she was planning a retirement from the music business. The compilation is two discs. The first disc collects a bunch of previously unreleased material, with some covers, and some collaborations. The second disc presents a concert recorded at Dublin’s Vicar Street Theatre in October of 2002. The concert was also released in DVD format under the title “Goodnight, Thank You, You’ve Been a Lovely Audience”.

One of the songs that she sings at the concert is “You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart” which was written for Sinéad by Bono and Gavin Friday. She originally recorded the song for the movie “In the Name of the Father” and it was also released as a single in 1994 to support that movie. The song is played here in full. Gavin and Bono were not present for the concert, and are not present on this recording.

Liner Notes

You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart:
Written by Paul Hewson, Gavin Friday, Morris Roycroft. Produced by Alan Branch and John Reynolds.

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases